A morph down memory lane…

Getting started on my memoir was hard. A lot of things that I went through last year gave me plenty of sad and depressing topics I could have written about, but I didn’t want to do that. Of course, reflecting on times of struggle can be therapeutic. But for this project, I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to showcase my humor through the voice component of the memoir. The story we really focused on in class gave me the idea to think about funny stories related to my brother, which guided my thought process to fun holiday celebrations, and then eventually I reached the perfect topic: the never-forgetful story of how the Power Rangers caused Christmas chaos. I loved this idea as soon as it popped into my head because not only is it a funny story, but it can resonate with all of my peers (my audience) as they were just as familiar with the 90’s superhero sensations, the Power Rangers.

I am lucky I don’t embarrass easily šŸ™‚

It was a lot of fun writing this story! When I read it to my parents, they laughed and had a great time remembering the incident – and my extended phase of being obsessed with the Pink Ranger.

You can check out my final digital memoir here, and my final memoir story here.

Ho, ho, Power Rangers!

Leave a Reply

